Leadership

Sunshine Mathon
Executive Director – Click here to read Executive Director Sunshine Mathon’s bio.

Charlene Green
Deputy Director

Shekinah Mitchell
Executive Director of the Piedmont Community Land Trust

William Bush
Chief Financial Officer
434-817-1639
wbush@piedmonthousing.org

Dr. Melody Jackson
Director of Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (D-JEDI)
mjackson@piedmonthousing.org

Kristen Lucas
Director of Housing Counseling and Economic Opportunity
434-825-1812
klucas@piedmonthousing.org

Andy Miller
Director of Real Estate Development
434-422-5497
amiller@piedmonthousing.org

For general inquiries about our services, email info@piedmonthousing.org. Visit our Contact page.

Administrative


Erika Gaines
Administrative and Information Coordinator
434-817-2436
egaines@piedmonthousing.org

Candice Jahnsen
Human Resources Specialist
cjahnsen@piedmonthousing.org

Denise Harper
Accounting Manager
434-422-4841
dharper@piedmonthousing.org

Gabrielle Wales
Staff Accountant
gwales@piedmonthousing.org

External Affairs


Lindsay Chamberlain
Development & Communications Manager
lchamberlain@piedmonthousing.org

Housing Counseling + Financial Services


Kristen Lucas
Director of Housing Counseling and Economic Opportunity
434-825-1812
klucas@piedmonthousing.org

David Langner
Housing Counselor
dlangner@piedmonthousing.org

Emily Curtner
Housing Counselor
ecurtner@piedmonthousing.org

Dave Norris
Program Manager, Financial Opportunity Center
434-242-5165
dnorris@piedmonthousing.org

Tasia White
Down Payment Loan Administrator
twhite@piedmonthousing.org

Matthew Murphy
Housing Navigator
mmurphy@piedmonthousing.org

Tonya Howard
Eviction Prevention Case Manager
thoward@piedmonthousing.org

Jessica Eldridge
Economic Opportunity Coordinator
jeldridge@piedmonthousing.org

Claudette Greene
Landlord Navigator
cgreene@piedmonthousing.org

Real Estate Development


Andy Miller
Director of Real Estate Development
434-422-5497
amiller@piedmonthousing.org

Mandy Burbage
Real Estate Development Manager
434-227-8468
mburbage@piedmonthousing.org

Ernecia Coles
Development Manager
ecoles@piedmonthousing.org

Friendship Court Community Center


Sheri Hopper
Community Outreach Assistant
434-295-9794
shopper@piedmonthousing.org

Myrtle Houchens
Community Liaison
434-825-9226
mhouchens@piedmonthousing.org

Community Management


Sara Lewis-Weeks
Director of Property Management
(434) 409-6966
sweeks@piedmonthousing.org

Terri Riley
Community Manager III
434-806-1931
vriley@piedmonthousing.org

Tyericka Clark
Community Manager II
434-806-6847
tclark@piedmonthousing.org

Marcie Horree
Community Manager II
434-295-8005
mhorree@piedmonthousing.org

Pamela Juers
Community Manager I
434-426-5057
pjuers@piedmonthousing.org

Arlene Mills
Community Manager I
434-973-4770
amills@piedmonthousing.org

Davon Chambers
Community Manager I
434-806-5007
dchambers@piedmonthousing.org

Crystal Carter
Community Manager I
434-825-8123
ccarter@piedmonthousing.org

Brittany Waller
Community Manager
bwaller@piedmonthousing.org

Tonya White-Gray
Community Manager
tgray@piedmonthousing.org

Makayla Butler
Community Manager
mbutler@piedmonthousing.org

Reed Johnson
Maintenance Supervisor
434-566-8224
rjohnson@piedmonthousing.org

Jay Graham
Maintenance Supervisor
434-409-8243
jgraham@piedmonthousing.org

David Bahambazi
Maintenance Technician
434-566-5364
dbahambazi@piedmonthousing.org

Marcus Gresham
Maintenance Technician
434-825-6843
mgresham@piedmonthousing.org

Ben Haskins
Maintenance Technician
434-806-6046
bhaskins@piedmonthousing.org

Clarence Jackson
Maintenance Technician
434-409-9456
cjackson@piedmonthousing.org

Thomas Hutchins
Maintenance Technician II
434-426-4799
thutchins@piedmonthousing.org

Ronnie Pugh
Porter

Palmer Jackson
Maintenance Technician
pjackson@piedmonthousing.org

Rochard Hearns
Maintenance Technician
rhearns@piedmonthousing.org

Raekwon Matthews
Porter
rmatthews@piedmonthousing.org

Christine Wilson
Compliance Specialist
434-825-0389
cwilson@piedmonthousing.org

Interns


Cynthia Song
Housing Counseling Intern