Leadership


Sunshine Mathon
Executive Director – Click here to read Executive Director Sunshine Mathon’s bio.

Charlene Green
Deputy Director

Shekinah Mitchell
Executive Director of the Piedmont Community Land Trust

William Bush
Chief Financial Officer
434-817-1639
wbush@piedmonthousing.org

Dr. Melody Jackson
Director of Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (D-JEDI)
mjackson@piedmonthousing.org

Kristen Lucas
Director of Housing Counseling and Economic Opportunity
434-825-1812
klucas@piedmonthousing.org

For general inquiries about our services, email info@piedmonthousing.org. Visit our Contact page.

Administrative


Erika Gaines
Administrative and Information Coordinator
434-817-2436
egaines@piedmonthousing.org

LaShawnda Hester
Resident Services Coordinator
lhester@piedmonthousing.org

Candice Jahnsen
Human Resources Specialist
cjahnsen@piedmonthousing.org

Denise Harper
Accounting Manager
434-422-4841
dharper@piedmonthousing.org

Gabrielle Wales
Staff Accountant
gwales@piedmonthousing.org

External Affairs


Lindsay Chamberlain
Assistant Director of Development
lchamberlain@piedmonthousing.org

Housing Counseling + Financial Services


Kristen Lucas
Director of Housing Counseling and Economic Opportunity
434-825-1812
klucas@piedmonthousing.org

Shymora Cooper
Housing Counselor
scooper@piedmonthousing.org

Emily Curtner
Housing Counselor
ecurtner@piedmonthousing.org

Dave Norris
Program Manager, Financial Opportunity Center
434-242-5165
dnorris@piedmonthousing.org

Tasia White
Down Payment Loan & PCLT Client Relationship Manager
twhite@piedmonthousing.org

Matthew Murphy
Housing Navigator
mmurphy@piedmonthousing.org

Jessica Eldridge
Economic Opportunity Coordinator
jeldridge@piedmonthousing.org

Claudette Greene
Landlord Navigator
cgreene@piedmonthousing.org

Justice, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion


Dr. Melody Jackson
Director of Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (D-JEDI)
mjackson@piedmonthousing.org

Victoria Carter-Johnston
Manager of Justice, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
vcarterjohnston@piedmonthousing.org

Real Estate Development


Mandy Burbage
Real Estate Development Manager
434-227-8468
mburbage@piedmonthousing.org

Ernecia Coles
Real Estate Development Manager
ecoles@piedmonthousing.org

Friendship Court Community Center


Sheri Hopper
Community Outreach Assistant
434-295-9794
shopper@piedmonthousing.org

Myrtle Houchens
Community Liaison
434-825-9226
mhouchens@piedmonthousing.org

Maryam Bayan
Community Outreach Assistant

Farida Laheb
Community Outreach Assistant

Community Management


Sara Lewis-Weeks
Director of Property Management
(434) 409-6966
sweeks@piedmonthousing.org

Terri Riley
Community Manager III
434-806-1931
vriley@piedmonthousing.org

Jean Johnson
Community Manager III
434-409-2506
jjohnson@piedmonthousing.org

Marcie Horree
Community Manager II
434-295-8005
mhorree@piedmonthousing.org

Arlene Mills
Community Manager I
434-973-4770
amills@piedmonthousing.org

Davon Chambers
Community Manager I
434-806-5007
dchambers@piedmonthousing.org

Telisha Spencer
Community Manager I
tspencer@piedmonthousing.org

Brittany Waller
Community Manager I
bwaller@piedmonthousing.org

Tonya Hawkins
Community Manager I
tgray@piedmonthousing.org

Fiona Smith
Community Manager I
fsmith@piedmonthousing.org

Kristi Jones
Community Manager I
kjones@piedmonthousing.org

Reed Johnson
Maintenance Supervisor
434-566-8224
rjohnson@piedmonthousing.org

Jay Graham
Maintenance Supervisor
434-409-8243
jgraham@piedmonthousing.org

David Bahambazi
Maintenance Technician
434-566-5364
dbahambazi@piedmonthousing.org

Marcus Gresham
Maintenance Technician
434-825-6843
mgresham@piedmonthousing.org

Ben Haskins
Maintenance Technician
434-806-6046
bhaskins@piedmonthousing.org

Clarence Jackson
Maintenance Technician
434-409-9456
cjackson@piedmonthousing.org

Thomas Hutchins
Maintenance Technician II
434-426-4799
thutchins@piedmonthousing.org

Ronnie Pugh
Porter

Rochard Hearns
Maintenance Technician
rhearns@piedmonthousing.org

Tavonte Pettis
Maintenance Technician
tpettis@piedmonthousing.org

Michael Fitzgerald
Maintenance Technician
mfitzgerald@piedmonthousing.org

Christine Wilson
Compliance Specialist
434-825-0389
cwilson@piedmonthousing.org